



FEAR FACTORY

Mechanize & Re-Industrialized

Release Date: June 23rd, 2023

Line up:
Milos Silvestro I vocals
Dino Cazares I guitarist
Tony Campos I bass
Mike Heller I drums

FEAR FACTORY online:

www.fearfactory.com www.facebook.com/fearfactory www.fearfactory.com www.instagram.com/fearfactory www.twitter.com/fearfactory

Mechanize info:

FEAR FACTORY is an American industrial metal band formed in Los Angeles, California in 1989. The band's sound is characterized by a unique fusion of heavy metal and industrial music, with a focus on futuristic themes and mechanized sounds. **FEAR FACTORY**'s lineup has undergone several changes over the years, with the only constant members being vocalist **Burton C. Bell** and guitarist **Dino Cazares**.

In 2010, **FEAR FACTORY** released their eighth studio album, *Mechanize*, marking the return of **Cazares** to the band after a seven-year absence. The album was highly anticipated by fans and critics alike, as it was the band's first release since their 2005 album *Transgression*.

Mechanize features a return to the band's roots, with heavy and aggressive guitar riffs paired with electronic beats and atmospheric soundscapes. The album's themes focus on the relationship between humans and machines, and the concept of a future where technology has taken over.

Mechanize was praised for its intense energy and renewed focus on the band's signature sound. It features appearances from **Byron Stroud** (former STRAPPING YOUNG LAD bassist) and **Gene Hoglan** (former STRAPPING YOUNG LAD drummer), and was produced by **Rhys**

Fulber, known for his work with industrial music legends like **Front Line Assembly** and **Skinny Puppy**.

FEAR FACTORY's *Mechanize* stands as a testament to the band's enduring legacy and their ability to constantly evolve and push the boundaries of heavy music. In 2023 it is reissued by Nuclear Blast Records expanded with 3 bonus tracks and returns on vinyl for the first time since over a decade!

- 1 Mechanize
- 2 Industrial Discipline
- 3 Fear Campaign
- 4 Powershifter
- 5 Christploitation
- 6 Oxidizer
- 7 Controlled Demolition
- 8 Designing the Enemy
- 9 Metallic Division
- 10 Final Exit
- 11 Martyr (Re-recorded version)
- 12 Crash Test (Re-recorded version)
- 13 Sangre De Ninos (Re-recorded version)

Re-Industrialized info:

In 2012, **FEAR FACTORY** released their ninth studio album, *The Industrialist*. The album is a concept record that tells the story of a machine that becomes self-aware and turns on its creators. The album features a mix of heavy, crushing riffs and electronic elements, with Bell's powerful vocals soaring over the top. The original recording featured a drum machine and now the band is finally happy to present the music with real drums, recorded by current drummer **Mike Heller**.

Re-Industrialized was produced by Rhys Fulber, who had previously worked with the band on **Demanufacture** and **Obsolete**. The album was released to critical acclaim, with many critics praising its innovative sound and thought-provoking themes.

After being long out of print on vinyl, in 2023, Nuclear Blast Records proudly present a stunning new edition of this album expanded with five bonus tracks and re-recorded drums.

Despite some line-up changes over the years, **FEAR FACTORY** has continued to be a force in the industrial metal scene. Their music has influenced countless bands and their legacy continues to be felt today.

1 The Industrialist 2 Recharger 3 **New Messiah** 4 **God Eater** 5 Depraved Mind Murder 6 Virus Of Faith 7 Difference Engine 8 Disassemble 9 Religion Is Flawed Because Man Is Flawed 10 **Enhanced Reality** 11 **Human Augmentation** 12 Fade Away (Recharger Remix by Rhys Fulber and Dino Cazares) 13 Noise In The Machine (Difference Engine Remix by Blush Response) 14 Landfill

15

16

Saturation

Passing Complexion